>The Soul That Reaches Deep, Deep Inside Us: Marvin Preyer: "What Can I Call My Own", Willie Hightower: "It’s Too Late"


>

The minute I heard this guitar — I was a goner. I don’t know anything about this artist, nor have I ever heard him before or after I found this track. But I love me some good old-fashioned Deep Soul … and that made the song a hit in my book.

Marvin Preyer: What Can I Call My Own

http://www.divshare.com/flash/playlist?myId=6737635-e25

I found this Deep Soul collection that includes What Can I Call My Own.


Willie Hightower is definitely better known than Marvin Preyer. In this song it is the Hammod Organ I was instantly intrigued with. Of course, Willie’s voice is not bad either … 

Willie Hightower: It’s Too Late

http://www.divshare.com/flash/playlist?myId=6737767-818

Here’s a link to an earlier post about Willie Hightower.

Leave a Reply

