Carla Thomas and Sam Moore — When Something Is Wrong With My Baby


And once again I owe big thanks to Soultaker73. He was kind enough to send me a track that had me mesmerized the minute I heard it. I was even fortunate enough to dig out a YouTube clip of the performance. I am talking about a live performance in Cannes, France in 1990 at the Palais De Festivale Hall.

Ole Raggedy certainly has heard a few versions of this beautiful song (and shed a tear or two while listening) but Sam and Carla turn this classic upside down in this performance. Perfect rendition of a great R&B classic.

When Something Is Wrong …

Leave a Reply

