Homely Girl — Billy Jones


Get the album!

This song is one of my love/hate objects. I love them with all my heart, but I also hate them for what they do to me: they make me cry. Sobs and tears and all. Up to now, I only knew the Chi-Lites’ version and the reggaefied cover by Inner Circle. I admit I was blown away by the Billy Jones version. It conveys in it’s unadorned delivery a sense of  sincerity and authenticity that remains unrivaled in my opinion. The background harmonies are fantastic.

Okay, here come the raggedy tears.

Enjoy!

LimeLinx

Here is a YouTube Clip of the Chi Lites version; I like the choreography.

Leave a Reply

