Soultaker’s Treasure Chest – 08-10-2011


Posted By Soultaker

I hope everyone is doing well.  Here is a quick upload of something I cooked up while I had some spare time, which is rare these days.  Hope everyone stays cool.  The Fall months will be here soon enough.

ENJOY 

  1. Papa Was, Too – Joe Tex – Atlantic
  2. As Long As I Got You – Laura Lee – Chess
  3. Somebody’s Baby – Robert Knight – Rising Sons
  4. Baby, What You Want Me To Do – Erma Franklin – Shout
  5. Stop Teasin’ Me – Johnnie Taylor – Stax
  6. Trouble, Heartache & Saddness – Ann Peebles – Hi
  7. Do It Baby – Isaac “Redd” Holt Unlimited – Paula Records
  8. Misdemeanor – Foster Sylvers – MGM
  9. Trespassing – Skull Snaps – GSF
  10. I Don’t Wanna Cry – David Porter – Enterprise

 LimeLinx (added by Raggedy)

 

3 responses to “Soultaker’s Treasure Chest – 08-10-2011

  1. This is one of your very best compilations, ((Soultaker)). You’ve got all my fav. singers covered. I absolutely love the Ann Peebles track; she has a fascinating voice.
    Thanks for being the friend you are,

  2. Excellent compilation. Especially Laura and Erma.

  3. Wow, thank you guys. I’ve been getting a bunch of good feedback from people on this one. Appreciate all the positive vibes and I’m glad you are enjoying the set.

Leave a Reply

