Soultaker’s Treasure Chest – 10-30-2011


Posted By Soultaker

Hope everyone is doing fine.  Been a hectic weekend with the unexpected snowstorm we had here in New Jersey.  I mean the last time I checked, it was still  Fall and it’s a day before Halloween.  I don’t mind winter, but it’s a little early to be digging out the snow shovels.  

Since I didn’t do much on the outside this weekend, it gave me a chance to play some records; something I haven’t done as much as I would like to lately.  So time to brew up some hot tea with a few shots of Hennessy in it and play some tunes.

ENJOY

  1. Mighty Mighty – Baby Huey – Curtom
  2. I’ll Be Your Shelter(In Time Of Storm) – Luther Ingram – Koko
  3. Half A Man – Howard Tate – Verve
  4. (Hey, You and You and You and You) I’ve Lived The Life  – M-W-T Express(Marva Whitney) – Forte
  5. I Was Made To Love Her – Jackie Wilson & Count Basie – Brunswick
  6. This Girl – Cookin’ On 3 Burners Feat. Kylie Auldist – Freestyle
  7. I Keep On Lovin’ You – ZZ Hill – United Artist
  8. Didn’t We – Carla Thomas  – Stax
  9. Slip Away – Hank Ballard – King

 

LIMELINX LINK

One response to “Soultaker’s Treasure Chest – 10-30-2011

  1. Soultaker! Thanks again and again and again for your support — and the great tunes you usually post on SOTS. The Marva Whitney song is simply fantastic! And that Jackie Wilson/Count Basie combination is hard to beat.

Leave a Reply

